Get in touch

Contact Details

Who's Who


We have built an enthusiastic, loyal and committed team at Wellow. We appoint talented staff when the opportunity arises, to bring new skills and opportunities for our children. We support all staff to achieve outstanding outcomes and provide rich professional development opportunities to be the best they can be in their role.



The Trust is led by Jo Cottrell as Executive Leader.  She is responsible for the overall strategic direction and success of the five schools in our Multi Academy Trust with The University of Winchester. 


Beth Larcombe, as Head of School, leads and manages the school on a day to day basis. Mrs Larcombe is a very experienced leader who has worked at Wellow School since 2005.


‘The partnership between the executive headteacher and the head of teaching and learning provides the school with strong and effective leadership. The impact of their drive and vision is seen through improvements in achievement, the quality of teaching, the use made of data and the impact of pupil progress meetings.’



Special Educational Needs Coordinators (SENCo)

Mrs Jenny Kittley-Davies and Mrs Chloe Hillier are both qualified Special Needs Co-ordinators who take particular responsibility for pupils with additional educational needs across the Academy Trust. They work with staff across all our schools to ensure that we do all that we can so that every child makes the best progress they can.


Senior Admin Manager 

Mrs Tracey Parrott works across the MAT, taking responsibility for the financial management of all schools. 


At Wellow, Mrs Cary Batchelor and Miss Rebecca Betts provide a friendly and efficient administration team.  Our Office Staff are committed to ensuring that the first contact you may have with our school is friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Class Teachers and Support Staff

Wellow Administration Team